TMO reveals the six Customer Service Star Awards finalists

The Motor Ombudsman reveals the finalists in contention to win a Customer Service Star Award


The Motor Ombudsman’s Customer Service Star Awards were launched in 2021, to recognise vehicle manufacturers and extended vehicle warranty providers that are accredited to The Motor Ombudsman, and individuals working within these organisations, that have gone the extra mile to assist customers.


This year, customers were able to nominate over 40 vehicle manufacturers that are accredited to the New Car Code for a Customer Service Star Award – a trophy previously won by Polestar and Honda UK. The three finalists in the “Vehicle Manufacturers” category, that judges will be choosing this year’s winner from, are as follows:


Customer Service Star Award finalists – VEHICLE MANUFACTURERS


  • Genesis Motor UK
  • Honda UK
  • Mazda Motors UK


In the 2023 Star Awards, extended vehicle warranty customers could also nominate one of the 18 providers that are currently accredited to The Motor Ombudsman’s Vehicle Warranty Products Code, highlighting examples of an exemplary level of service. This award has previously been bestowed to Autoguard Warranties in 2021, and to Timothy Ellis at Car Care Plan in 2022.


The three finalists shortlisted in the “Vehicle Warranty Provider” category of the 2023 Customer Service Star Awards, are as follows:


Customer Service Star Award finalists – VEHICLE WARRANTY PROVIDERS


  • Car Care Plan
  • The Motoring Organisation
  • Michael Johnson at Warranty Solutions Group


The Motor Ombudsman wishes all finalists the best of luck, and the winners and highly commended entries for the 2023 Star Awards, will be announced on 28th November.


For more information about The Motor Ombudsman’s Star Awards, please click here.