Motor Ombudsman-accredited businesses shine at 2017 Motor Trader Industry Awards

  • Motor Ombudsman-accredited businesses win numerous categories at the annual awards ceremony
  • Anderson Clark, TrustFord Epsom, Mercedes-Benz of Basingstoke and Suzuki GB claim top prizes during evening, amongst others
  • Motor traders recognised by panel of judges for innovative thinking and industry-leading customer service

The Motor Ombudsman, the automotive dispute resolution provider, is pleased to announce that several of its accredited businesses won their categories at the annual Motor Trader Awards ceremony. The yearly accolades, which recently took place at the Grosvenor House Hotel in London, recognise businesses who excelled through innovative thinking and industry-leading customer service. Over 100 individuals and companies were shortlisted in 23 different categories which celebrate best practice in the automotive retail sector.

During the gala dinner, Anderson Clark Motor Repairs in Inverness, which is signed up to The Motor Ombudsman’s Chartered Trading Standards Institute-approved Service and Repair Code of Practice, claimed the Independent Garage of the Year Award trophy after impressing nominees, whilst TrustFord Epsom scooped the top prize for the New Dealership of the Year. Clive Brook Volvo in Bradford won the Most Improved Dealership of the Year award and Mercedes-Benz of Basingstoke went home with the Aftersales Excellence and Dealer Principal of the Year titles. Luscombe Suzuki Leeds picked up the Social Media trophy for a single site.

To round-off what had been a successful night for Motor Ombudsman-accredited businesses, Suzuki GB, that adheres to The Motor Ombudsman’s New Car Code, won the Carmaker of the Year title. Swansway Garages was named Dealer Group of the Year after being nominated by this year’s panel of judges.

Bill Fennell, Chief Ombudsman and Managing Director of The Motor Ombudsman, said: “We would like to congratulate all of our accredited businesses who won on the night, which clearly reflects their commitment to delivering the very highest standards of service, products and workmanship for their customers. We are very proud that they are all part of our Codes of Practice.”

The full list of winners can be seen here.